Core -- Non-Core

Buddhism's Three Marks of Existence

Anicca (Impermanence);
Dukkha (Suffering, not satisfying, misdirection, or unhappiness);
Anattā (Non-self)

Setting aside your personal
beliefs, ideas, thinking, feelings, and senses,
Your subjective experience is

Impermanent: always changing
Suffering: not happy, not satisfied, or torn between setting aside and doing something
Non-self: no permanent center, container, controller or owner

Return to Zen Mind and Meditation